Sequoia National Park Fall Camping 2009 – Video

This past November I drove up to Sequoia National Park to do some car camping. 

I had wanted to go for months but seemed unable to make the time till November.  I took a couple of days off work and spend Thursday through Sunday at campsite number 66 at the Lodgepole campground.  The goal was to spend some time in the Sierras, dust off my gear, and test my outdoor skills.

It was a great trip and I had a ton of fun but there were definitely a few challenges.  It snowed on me Thursday night, rained & hailed on Friday night, the temperature dropped into the low 20’s, and my car wouldn’t start Friday morning.  All that said I still enjoyed several hikes, snow covered trees, amazing scenery, mist filled forest, and much more.

I took a video camera with me but did not film as much as I was planning but still put together a short video of my trip.  I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

